Berlin People


Audio CD

Select from Standard or Signed at no extra cost.

SKU: N/A Category:


Berlin People is Tobias Meinhart’s debut album for Sunnyside Records (2019).

For this album, Meinhart wanted to bridge the musical cultures of New York City and Germany by recording with a band of his German peers and an American jazz guitarist who has made Berlin his home, the great Kurt Rosenwinkel.

All about Jazz: “This album contains nine, highly melodic and mostly original compositions. There’s an abundance of energy, musicianly chemistry and technical facility combined with modern twists and originality.”


  1. Mount Meru
  2. Fruher War Alles Besser
  3.  It’s Not So Easy
  4. Malala
  5. Be Free
  6. Serenity
  7. Childhood
  8. Berlin People
  9. Alfred

Composed By – Joe Henderson (tracks: 6), Ludwig Hornung (tracks: 2), Tobias Meinhart (tracks: 1, 3 to 5, 7 to 9)


Tenor Saxophone – Tobias Meinhart
Guitar – Kurt Rosenwinkel (tracks: 1,3,4,6,7)
Piano – Ludwig Hornung
Bass – Tom Berkmann
Drums – Mathias Ruppnig

Mixed By, Mastered By, Producer – Johannes Felscher

Additional information


Standard, Signed

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!