Natural Perception


Audio CD



Natural Perception is Tobias Meinhart’s debut album for ENJA Records (2015). After spending six years living and playing in New York City, the saxophonist has compiled a series of original compositions that he feels represent his personal exploration of the spiritual power of music.

“Relaxed and muscular with a gorgeous tone… he plays from his heart.”
– Elliott Simon, New York City Jazz Record

“A mix that glitters and sparkles like a diamond.”
– Thisisjazztoday / Birdistheworm


  1. Chord (Meinhart)
  2. Dark Eyes of Tomorrow (intro) (Meinhart)
  3. Dark Eyes of Tomorrow (Meinhart)
  4. The Effort (Meinhart)
  5. You’re My Everything (H. Warren)
  6. Effortless Mind (Meinhart)
  7. Throughout (B. Frisell)
  8. Native Speaker (Meinhart)
  9. Chorale (Vasquez)


Personnel: Tobias Meinhart – tenor & soprano saxophones, Ingrid Jensen – trumpet, effects, Yago Vazquez – piano, rhodes, Phil Donkin – bass, and Jesse Simpson – drums.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!