In Between


Audio CD



In Between was released in 2014 on Doublemoon Records. Besides Tobias Meinhart’s German Quartet, the album features three singers serving as additional melody voices, adding singer/songwriter elements and soloistic excursions to this unique and varied release. Bassist Rocky Knauer is one of the most well known German musicians and was Chet Baker’s bassist for 10 years. Pianist Lorenz Kellhuber won the prestigious Montreux Piano Competition.

A great saxophonist who has mastered the difficult art of playing a ballad. ★★★★★
– Jazzzeitung, review for In Between, 08/14


  1. In Between
  2. Be Free
  3. Fly
  4. Sco Lo
  5. Planes
  6. Don’t Blow Up The Planet
  7. Wolke
  8. Rising
  9. I’ll Be Seeing You


Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Tobias Meinhart
Vocals – Camila Meza (tracks: 3), Emilia Taubic (tracks: 1, 6), Tobias Christl (tracks: 1, 6, 8)
Piano, Keyboards – Lorenz Kellhuber
Bass – Rocky Knauer
Drums – Gabriel Hahn

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!